Alaska Local Section

Members of the Alaska Local Section

 1.  Laurel H. DePalatis, Chemistry Teacher, South Anchorage High School
      (907) 742-6200
      depalatis_laurel@asdk12.org
      Expertise:  first year chemistry, AP Chemistry

 2.  Lawrence K. Duffy, Professor of Chemistry, University of Alaska Fairbanks
      (907) 474-7525
      lkduffy@alaska.edu
      Expertise:  biochemistry, environmental chemistry, neurotoxicology

3.   William A. Howard, Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of Alaska Fairbanks
      (907) 474-6019
      wahoward@alaska.edu
      Expertise:  inorganic, organometallic, and bioinorganic chemistry

4.   Christopher R. Iceman, Postdoctoral Associate, University of Alaska Fairbanks
      (907) 474-5483
      criceman@alaska.edu
      Expertise:  physical and environmental chemistry

5.   John Keller, Professor of Chemistry, University of Alaska Fairbanks
      (907) 474-6042
      jwkeller@alaska.edu
      Expertise:  chemistry, biochemistry

6.   Lawrence E. Schaufler, Research Chemist, US Dept of Commerce / NOAA
      (907) 789-6016
      Lawrence.Schaufler@noaa.gov
      Expertise:  lipid / protein chemistry

7.   William R. Simpson, Professor of Chemistry, University of Alaska Fairbanks
      (907) 474-7235
      wrsimpson@alaska.edu
      Expertise:  environmental, atmospheric, physical chemistry

8.   Kendra Zamzow, Consultant, Center for Science in Public Participation
      (907) 745-3882
      kzamzow@csp2.org
      Expertise:  environmental, aqueous geochemistry, acid mine drainage, metal-leaching